Annual Awards

The recipients of the annual awards in memory of two of our past players were Nigel Baldwin (trombone) and Gwion Phillips (percussion). Certificates were presented by our Chairman Graham Showell.

The band wants to recognise the dedication and services they both have given to the band over the past year.

Gwion has taken over the position as lead percussionist and has done an amazing job. Keep up the great work Gwion.

Nigel has attended over 95% of band rehearsals and engagements and took the unofficial position of ‘summer season skivvy’ in setting up the bandstand each Tuesday & Thursday and overseeing the packing away.

Thank you both for your dedication.

Comments are closed.